Brief Update

Went in for lung tests yesterday and passed.  This is good because it qualifies me for surgery if it comes down to it.   The test was pretty intense, I had to inhale as full as I can go and blow out my breath for as long as I could.  The machine they used was pretty high tech and it felt like snorkeling.

Sean Trank Lung Test

Later that evening I had my MRI.  I did not realize that it would require an IV for dye and my eyes widened a little when they informed me.  The nurse asked me what I did for a living and I told her I was a film producer, she asked who I produced films for and I told her Jews for Jesus.  Her eyebrow rose slightly and she stopped asking questions.  I had already assumed she was Jewish using my Jewdar so I decided to keep telling her about Jesus the Jewish Messiah since I had a captive audience.  I told her that many people don’t understand the Jewishness of Jesus and if they just looked at the prophecy and how it is fulfilled in the New Testament they will see how amazing Jesus is to have died for his people and the world.  She said “ok.”  So hopefully I planted a seed there.

Going into the MRI is a lot like spelunking into a tight dark tunnel.  The machine had a small mirror so I can watch a clock count down.  They gave me ear plugs and told me it would be very noisy, truth.  So this is what it is like to be in a wash spin cycle full of rocks…  I completed the test successfully and left with Sarah.  I will find out in three days what the results show.

Sean Trank MRI

Well that is all I have for now, still juicing and my body is still adjusting to the diet change.  I have been very blessed by those in my community group who have put together a meal delivery plan for me and if you live in San Francisco you can sign up to.  Click Here

Thank you for your continued prayer and support, God is so good and is working through so many people.

Be Blessed

Sean Trank

P.S. Tomorrow morning is my PET/CT

About Sean Trank

My name is Sean Trank. I aspire to help those who want to succeed. I am a promoter of many things and I love making good ideas known. I also have a unique sense of humor that has been honed and shaped from having a Jewish Christian background...or maybe it is because my childhood house had lead-based paint. Ok so please explore this website .

5 responses »

  1. ritarivera says:

    Only you can fit in snorkeling and spelunking in one day with a witness opportunity thrown in to complete the experience. Great post!

  2. Norma Nill says:

    Thanks for the updates and photos, Sean. I pray for you as I read. Must say you look quite chipper for all you’re going through. Praise God for bringing that woman across your path! Big hug.

  3. Linda Storm says:

    Great post. You are a brave man! I am praying for you!

  4. Robyn Wilk says:

    You go Sean! God is giving you wonderful opportunities to share your faith. Praying for you!

  5. Bobbie Howard says:

    So excited for all the amazing Divine Appointments about to fall in your lap!
    Your are hemmed in by Adonai, Before Behind Beneath and above… and they are truly a captive audience, hopefully your words and HIS love will break their shackles!

Leave a comment