I made a video check it out.

A while back I decided that someone should summarize the weekly Torah portion into a easy to watch and fun sixty second video.  So I created Parsha in 60 Seconds.  The videos were so fun to make and now they need to be shared so I am making a new blog most weeks to talk about the parsha.

If you do not already know, parsha means portion and it is a small part of the first five books of Moses that are read in synagogue every week by Jewish people around the world.  Pretty cool huh!?  Because I think reading scripture is important and staying connected with the whole of my Jewish people is very important to me I think it is worth taking a little time out of the week to participate in the worldwide Jewish practice.

This week is from Numbers 1:1-4:20.  It is called Bamidbar and is all about the laws/regs given to the people while wandering around the desert.    I think it demonstrates great detail that God went through in preserving His people as well as setting them apart from other nations as His own.

The text stirs up concern of my own wandering and though I am prone to wander from God, He never seems to allow me to go to far which is an incredible blessing.

Question of the week:  Have you felt far from God lately, why or why not?  Does your relationship with God feel like He has left you in a desert marching aimlessly?  What do we do when we feel this way?

Thank you for your honesty and for watching Sean Blog.  Please subscribe to my channel and share and like.

What should I talk about next?  Leave a suggestion in the comments bellow or email me at trankbros@gmail.com

Be Blessed

Sean Trank

 

P.S.  Here is another great resource about the camp formation.  Thank the scholarly for writing this 🙂  

About Sean Trank

My name is Sean Trank. I aspire to help those who want to succeed. I am a promoter of many things and I love making good ideas known. I also have a unique sense of humor that has been honed and shaped from having a Jewish Christian background...or maybe it is because my childhood house had lead-based paint. Ok so please explore this website .

Leave a Reply

