That Jew Died For You

Last year around this time I was driving through the backwoods of Georgia to a film location to produce probably the most controversial project in my career.  The idea stirred up a lot of mixed emotions for me.  Within the hour upon arrival a large truck made its way down a muddy road and a crew of workers began assembling an exact replica of the gates of Auschwitz.  Just looking at the gates gave me chills, but I knew that the film we were creating was not another depressing holocaust piece but an expression of hope in one of my people’s darkest moments in history.

Many Jewish people who survived like Elie Wiesel came out hopeless, no longer having faith in God and denying God’s existence.  However, there were others who found hope in the Jewish Messiah who knows all about suffering.  This film expresses that God was very much present during the Holocaust and I invite you to watch and respond to the film in any manner you see fit.  It may take time to process, it may take several views to process, it may offend, and it may tear down veils and give you a new perspective.  Whatever it does to you don’t be afraid to allow the film to challenge you.

Thanks for watching, please leave a comment and also visit the website created for the film with extra content.  Also if you know anyone who needs to be challenged to think about Yeshua differently please share this video with them.

Also, visit the website http://thatjewdiedforyou.com and see the “Why we made this film” and several testimonies of Holocaust Survivors who came to faith in Yeshua.

Be Blessed

Sean Trank

About Sean Trank

My name is Sean Trank. I aspire to help those who want to succeed. I am a promoter of many things and I love making good ideas known. I also have a unique sense of humor that has been honed and shaped from having a Jewish Christian background...or maybe it is because my childhood house had lead-based paint. Ok so please explore this website .

2 responses »

  1. Carolyn says:

    Sean, I had to watch this several times. Each time I cried for what has been (sad tears) but also for what will be (happy tears). This is probably the most powerful product you have produced. We pray for you daily to always be in God’s will and grace. Hugs.

  2. Planting Potatoes says:

    different and fresh…..brings to mind a new visual of what happened – that is good. Since my wife is from Germany….we don’t often watch anything to do with the holocaust any more. Much of what she knows she learned from me since she was not taught this part of German history in school. You present a new “angle” that I will share with her. May God use this new visual to reach many more people.

Leave a Reply

