victory in Yeshua

It is not long now, it has been over a week since my last round of Chemo and my hair is slowly making a comeback.  You can call me Fuzzy 😉  I have two more days of radiation with my last day being on Saint Patrick’s day.  I think I might wear some green.  The side effects of radiation started out pretty rough, but I think we finally figured out the right combo of meds to help me tolerate the pain.

During my weeks of silence I was struggling both physically and emotionally;  and honestly being able to pour out my doubt, frustration, disappointment, anxiety, and fears to the Lord.  Let me tell you it is good to cry, physically just let go and allow your heavenly Father to do what He does best and be held in His embrace.  By no means am I done having these raw feelings or will I ever be done, but I know who can handle them.  This brokenness has opened my eyes to see how I can be praying for the lost and the suffering.  My prayer going into this storm was that God would bring home those who have walked away from Jesus, this remains my prayer daily and I am committing the rest of my life to see that prayer answered and see many come home to feel the same embrace I felt from Yeshua.

There have been so many amazing people who have blessed Sarah and I during this time.  We have received more generously than we had ever expected through prayers, meals, finances, gift cards, visits, means of transportation, phone calls, letters, kid drawings, books about fighting cancer, books about prayer, audio books Sarah does not have to read to me ;), boxes of groceries delivered from across the country, boxes of some of my favorite movies to help pass the worst of times, time spent with me online gaming when I couldn’t leave my apartment for weeks , countless Youtube videos that made me laugh, the love and support of a massive community of family, friends, and church, knitted hats, juicing recipes, purple mangosteen,  care packages, a wig from grandma :), music suggestions, kitten toys, valentine cards, and many types of health supplements, 20 lbs of protein powder…

These are just things but the love behind them literally has brought me to tears and I cannot find the words to thank everyone who has done these amazing things for my family.

I have been thinking about how in Acts 4:33b-34a we see “And God’s grace was so powerfully at work in them all that there were no needy persons among them.”  Though I never thought cancer at 28 would put me in such a place of need, I have seen God’s grace just like that of those who first believed in Yeshua.

Monday is the day I will literally ring a victory bell at the radiology department of Mount Zion Medical Center.  I will never forget the army who stood with me through this nightmare and I share that victory with all of you.

Be Blessed
Sean Trank

P.S. After Monday I have a six week recovery process after which I will have the final PET scan to see how reduced the cancer is.  The hope is that all the cancer cells have been destroyed and my body will begin the healing process by building scar tissue around the tumor.  I will be required to have scans periodically to see if any new growth occurs, in which case the battle is not over and my doctors will build a new strategy.  My job from here on out is to take good care of my body.  Eating what is right and exercising regularly to give my body an advantage and keeping these deadly cells from ever showing their ugly faces again.  If this is not part of your lifestyle already I highly suggest you consider making some changes now.  I would not wish cancer on my worst enemy and I certainly don’t ever want to have to see my friends and family go through this horror.

About Sean Trank

My name is Sean Trank. I aspire to help those who want to succeed. I am a promoter of many things and I love making good ideas known. I also have a unique sense of humor that has been honed and shaped from having a Jewish Christian background...or maybe it is because my childhood house had lead-based paint. Ok so please explore this website .

11 responses »

  1. laureen says:

    SOOOOOO HAPPY FOR YOU! I knew this day would be here and that we’d celebrate! Praise God for his goodness, his abundant grace…and his generous love!! 🙂
    I hope you get a video of you ringing that bell! 🙂

  2. Vicki Tasman says:

    Sean, we really don’t know one another…
    Yet it has been a real pleasure to pray for you and your lovely wife, to read about your struggles and thoughts, to have tears fill my eyes, and now to rejoice with your ending of all this…I am so proud of you my friend!
    Todah laEl; He triumphs again! Blessed be His Name, the Name above all names.

  3. Joan Waldman says:

    You are in our nightly prayers for healing. God is doing good stuff with my leukemia and chemo, and I expect that He is doing the same for you. What an awesome God we have!!!

  4. Bobbie says:

    Father G-d, How well Your child has represented You before the world. Each step even the ones that went backwards or cause him to fall, brought glory to You each time he got back up and took another step. One is Messiah, that looks so amazing when it is put into action and love pours out. May You continue to be glorified in this journey, for You are already glorified in the steps of this man. Praising You for Your great compassion and infinite mercy. Amen

  5. Kay says:

    You are such an inspiration to everyone. I lost my daughter to brain cancer in 2012. She was full of faith with a smile on her face right up to the end. Her face actually had a glow that amazed us. It was almost like you could see The Lord on her face and oh the peace she had . All fear left her. I pray for you to beat this horrible disease called cancer but in can see The Lord is working through you to reach others. He loves you and feels all your pain and frustration. I know you will be ok no matter what those scans will bring. God bless you and your family. I will pray for you.

  6. Diana Rosett says:

    Standing with you Sean.

  7. Oh this made me cry so much for joy, for you. I’m so happy to hear this news. I am also very happy for my baby nephew who just went through 5 heart surgeries, multiple spats of deadly problems and is now beginning to have a normal heart beat and be held by his mother again. Thank you for your encouragement, May I pray blessings upon you and your family! God watch over Sean as he continues to touch the lives around him and may he be one who brings your kingdom here on Earth. Be proud of his faithfulness and bless him with abundance as he continues in your ways.

  8. jenn says:

    This is so cool.
    I knew He would do it.
    🙏💃😉😍🔯👍

  9. David Abramsky says:

    Sean, I’ve missed seeing your face in the Web department. SO glad to hear about these answered prayers. We’ll keep praying of course. Here’s another funny video if you want some more laughs! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-ssXJtzFOjA

    – David

  10. Vance Yzbick says:

    Sean,

    I know you have no idea who I am really but I am so thankful to God for His grace in this. I am also a 28 year old Jewish follower of Yeshua and so I felt a strong connection as this could have been me in so many ways. Praise God for the work He has done in you and the work that will be done in others because of this trial. Be blessed brother.

    Vance

  11. kevin ainsley says:

    Sean, you have no idea who I am either. But I know about you, I’m sure like so many others, through Jews for Jesus. Just wanted to give you some more health advice. I’m sure you haven’t gotten enough of that yet, Lol! I highly suggest you try the Specific Carbohydrate Diet. The website is breakingtheviciouscycle.info. It’s a great diet that’s done wonders with my health. The basic idea is to cut down on the amount of (bad) Bacteria in your gut, which by extension cuts down on Yeast overgrowth as well. The gut of course is basically where all of your immune system is. I’ve been on it, and it’s gotten rid of my asthma, and just made me feel over all better. It’s a pretty hard diet to stay on, but well worth a good shot at trying it out. It doesn’t always work for everyone, of course, like anything. If not, you might try the Maker’s Diet by Jordan Rubin. He’s a Jewish believer in Yeshua as well who came up with this diet based on the foods in the Bible. Basically Kosher I guess, Lol. ANyway, hang in there buddy! Been praying for you. Feel free to contact me if you want. Not just about the diet, but if you just want specific prayer for anything. E-mail is: yourname011384@hotmail.com

    Kevin Ainsley

Leave a Reply

