Let me tell you all that The Lord has done. God has called a international community of followers of Yeshua both Jewish and Gentile to be the Church and stand with my family in prayer for healing. God has put on many hearts to give financially not only to help with medical expense but also food and transportation. So many people have spent valuable time researching alternative medicine. So many great books have been sent. Various children have submitted art projects. Amazing knitted hats have been created. Fun shirts with clever memes. Wigs have been received.

So much has happened since October and God has made these things possible.

Here is a recap. Diagnosed in October with stage 3B lung cancer. Began intensive Chemo in November. After three rounds doctor reported 25% reduction on left tumor. The next rounds of Chemo would happen the same days as radiation for the ultimate one-two punch of cancer. Chemo is now complete with 7 days of radiation left side effects are at its worst. In another six weeks I will be getting a PET scan to confirm all progress.

All of this has been a blur and there are so many people who have selflessly stood with Sarah and I. When all this blows over we want to celebrate with all of you. Maybe comment some creative ways we can do that.

So doc says my recovery time will be mid April from radiation. There are gonna be some exciting new developments coming out at that time so stay tuned.

Be blessed

Sean Trank

About Sean Trank

My name is Sean Trank. I aspire to help those who want to succeed. I am a promoter of many things and I love making good ideas known. I also have a unique sense of humor that has been honed and shaped from having a Jewish Christian background...or maybe it is because my childhood house had lead-based paint. Ok so please explore this website .

8 responses »

  1. Jack Sternberg, MD says:

    You are doing amazingly well. I am so proud of you. The worst part is almost over. Your attitude so glorifies God. I am looking forward to your future reports of total healing. All things are possible with God.

  2. Linda Storm says:

    Praying for you almost daily. Stand strong. Praise God for His body that has rallied around you! Maybe we will meet some day!

    Linda Storm

  3. laureen says:

    SO happy for you! And also SO encouraged by the grace God has given you! He is ALWAYS good! Even in the midst of it all he blesses us! As someone who’s volunteered for Hospice, I can say, I’ve seen REALLY good things come from cancer. That sounds weird, but im sure you know what I mean by that! 🙂 God bless you! So SO glad the end of it all is almost here! WOO HOO!!!

  4. tfhamilton says:

    Sean: I think the time for the celebration should be a time when all will come together to honor God. The place should be where many can gather to share in the joy. Frances and I thank you for the privilege of being asked to pray and seek help. We thank God for choosing us to be vessels to Honor and Glorify Him. Thanks to prayer partners around the world whose unceasing prayers allow Gods will to manifest in our lives. I hope we will gather to celebrate this victory and reach out to others. Our Godbis an awesome God and He lives!

  5. David Brickner says:

    It is so amazing that you would describe this season as a time of grace. This is the difference Yeshua makes. What a testimony!! Thank you Sean. All praise to God.

  6. rrtrank says:

    Love you bro! Let’s have a huge Prom-like dance party!!! Or maybe a get-a-away without (our) kids!!!

  7. Joann Turner says:

    Whatever you do to celebrate make it memorable! Looking forward to hearing of your complete healing. Still praying but as you know so well we have an AWESOME GOD!

  8. marcy meeuwes says:

    Yes Dear Sean, Celebrating with you and Sarah already. I’m so thankful for you and all that our Dear GOD, The LORD OUR Righteousness-Yeshua is and has done in you. I too am sooo proud of you and Sarah, as so many have already shared~you both are amazing! I thank GOD for you and your life and that GOD is bringing you through this valley and soon, very soon this chapter in your life will be complete and we do Celebrate with you. In my mind’s eye I see dancing and singing “We are one in the Spirit, we are one in the LORD. We are one in the Spirit, we are one in the LORD and together we will love one another, yes, together we will love one another in the LORD ~ IN The LORD, In The Lord, yes we’ll love one another in the LORD!” I wish I could say I’m the author of my little song, no I’m not, it just came back to remembrance from years past. It is how you said about the faithfulness of GOD and His people, just loving on you around the world and that is how it is “In The LORD” So sweet, and so are you. Sean, again thank-you for sharing, I’ve been watching for you and continue to hold you and Sarah and all your loved ones in my prayers. I’m so thankful that GOD is sustaining you in His Wonderful GRACE!

Leave a Reply

