torment-cancer-seantrank

The smell makes my stomach churn. The needles and blood make my teeth clench. The fact that I am being poisoned sickens me. I feel both hot and cold. Where do I run and how far until I can escape this pain. My body hurts and my eyes are tired.

This is what climbing a mountain is like. Seeing no end in sight just pushing one hand at a time taking it all step by step.

Welcome to being human. Uncertainty becomes our security and we trust what small or large feelings of pain that we so often feel. This is human and I know it and wear it well.

Truth is we are more that humans, we are created in the image of the most high God. A God who has bent down from protection to save us from our pain, sin, and death.

Superhuman is what we all have been called to and if we fail to accept that amazing gift from God then we will forever remain in our weakness and in our pain and in the worst days of endless suffering.

But our God is stronger our God is
greater our God wiser than any other. So in your pain and your turmoil take rest in the God who was and is and is to come.

This is our future hope.

Be blessed

Sean Trank

About Sean Trank

My name is Sean Trank. I aspire to help those who want to succeed. I am a promoter of many things and I love making good ideas known. I also have a unique sense of humor that has been honed and shaped from having a Jewish Christian background...or maybe it is because my childhood house had lead-based paint. Ok so please explore this website .

8 responses »

  1. Linda Storm says:

    oh, wow. can’t imagine what you are going through. I pray you can hold on to God…so sorry!

  2. Susan says:

    Praying praying praying

  3. laureen says:

    Praying SO much for you! Been on my mind all day today, both you and Sarah. Sweet sparklies! 🙂 Your strength and your faith is such an encouragement! I know in my heart just how pleased God must be. 🙂 You’re amazing, both you and Sarah.

  4. Craig Stutzman says:

    Your words inspire me and so many others to look deeper at life. You find blessings in places that others would never think to look. We pray for you everyday and know that your eyes are firmly on him. God blesses you. 🙂

  5. Joann Turner says:

    I am so sorry! Wish I had something better to say, I will continue praying.

  6. emeba says:

    I was praying this same thing over my little boy the other day, as he was so upset about something and all he could console himself in was crying it out. It helped him, and we prayed for you together too. He learned this verse recently, and I told him, this is why we read the Bible and memorize verses, because God speaks to us through His word…

    1 Peter 5: 6-7 Therefore humble yourselves under the mighty hand of God, that He may exalt you at the proper time, casting all your anxiety on Him, because He cares for you.

    Thanks for sharing Sean.

  7. I’m praying for you and Sarah and thankful to know Jesus is always praying for you (Hebrews 7:25).

  8. Rich says:

    Praying for you, Sean.

    John 16:33 These things I have spoken to you, that in Me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation; but be of good cheer, I have overcome the world.”

    Acts 14:22 strengthening the souls of the disciples, exhorting them to continue in the faith, and saying, “We must through many tribulations enter the kingdom of God.”

    Romans 5:3 And not only that, but we also glory in tribulations, knowing that tribulation produces perseverance;

    Romans 8:35 Who shall separate us from the love of Christ? Shall tribulation, or distress, or persecution, or famine, or nakedness, or peril, or sword?

    Romans 12:12 rejoicing in hope, patient in tribulation, continuing steadfastly in prayer;

    2Corinthians 1:4 who comforts us in all our tribulation, that we may be able to comfort those who are in any trouble, with the comfort with which we ourselves are comforted by God.

Leave a Reply

