There is no tunnel, just light. Cancer is scary and that is a fact. Cells decide to go world war Z on ya and all of a sudden your life is at risk of ending. The man sitting in the chair across from mine spent the last two hours telling a women who just wanted to sign him up for a survey, his life story. Several time he has gotten tearful about his condition. Many of the others being treated here look hopeless and downcast.

Right now I am thinking about Jesus and literally feeling His presence. To me this feels like warmth that wraps around my body and whispers truth gently into my heart.

He is saying “Sean, you are mine. I have already paid for you. You are a new creation and I love you.”

The love of God is even deeper then whatever views we hold to now. It is freely given as often as one seeks to find it and that is the problem with our human hearts is that we do not seek Gods truth and love as if our lives depend on it. Our lives do depend on it.

Most people form ideas about who God is based on their own ideals. It is like they have made themselves the Sun and everything else revolves around it. Family, career, sexual identity, god, community, all of these things revolve around you and seem to be controlled by the center. If you don’t like an aspect of god you can just shift those aspects to fit your model.

This view of god has given humanity many false gods who were made in mans image.  Seeing god with so many images causes more problems when the ideals of these gods conflict with one another.

To this massive problem I offer one simple solution, allow the God in His image you were created to become the Sun, or center of your worldview.  Allow what God has already revealed about Himself to to became your ideals about who God is.  Allow God’s entire story and vision for what life should be become your new set of eyes but most importantly a new heart.  God has been revealed through His messiah Jesus, God in Flesh who has come to forgive sin and make everything new.

Though my lungs are feeling the effects of a fallen world and though my flesh may fail, our God never will and that is an amazing truth that you can rest in.  So lift your downcast eyes and heart and ask God to show you true peace and grace  in times that feel like hell.

my flesh may fail my God never will

#GodNeverFails

Be Blessed
Sean Trank

About Sean Trank

My name is Sean Trank. I aspire to help those who want to succeed. I am a promoter of many things and I love making good ideas known. I also have a unique sense of humor that has been honed and shaped from having a Jewish Christian background...or maybe it is because my childhood house had lead-based paint. Ok so please explore this website .

10 responses »

  1. This is my fav entry so far. Thank you.

  2. Jan Chally says:

    I appreciate your thoughts that you are willing to share. I have your “button” on my front door to remind me to pray for you.

  3. Danielle Guerrero says:

    Hang in there Sean! Jose and I are thinking about you every day…

  4. Susan says:

    Beautifully said. Thank you for uplifting me today with that message. Praying that the chemicals eat up the cancer cells like little pacmen.

  5. Bobbie Howard says:

    May you grow in grace and bring hope to the hearts of many He sets in your path.

  6. Linda Storm says:

    Great comments..thank you for sharing. Sounds like you might also be there to share things like that with those around you who are going through the same thing and don’t have God to help them.

  7. Pat Sheek says:

    Sean, you’ll never know what a blessing you are to have such a positive attitude and witness when going through such a hard trial. Our prayers are with you, but most of all, God is with you.

  8. Nadine Klein says:

    I have been praying for you Sean. Although we have never met, I feel like I know you. God is using you in such a powerful way, you are touching so many lives through this trial, you are such an inspiration. I thank you, and continue to pray for you.

Leave a Reply

