sick-teddy-bear1.jpg

The last few weeks have felt so crazy.  So many people have called, texted, emailed, wrote letters, and prayed for me.  I just got back from the Jews for Jesus West-coast Ingathering and my body decided enough was enough and now I am laying in bed with a fever waiting for it to break.

Tomorrow, I have a morning appointment with a nutritionist which I don’t want to miss.  I feel like my diet has been created by the advice of 100+ different people.  Lately my newest addition has been protein powder after I do a set of squats and push-ups.  Two scoops, twice a day, I’m gonna get ripped 😉

At the Ingathering I had a great opportunity to share what was going on with me.  When I am in front of an audience of any size I usually feel nervous and slightly awkward.  This time was different.  I felt so much peace and grace as if those I was sharing with were my closest friends and family and I loved them.

So many people from all around the world have prayed for me and seeing the body of Messiah so global is incredible.  There are some parts of the coming treatment that make me very nervous, like the constant tiredness, sore throat, dry mouth, and many others; but I know that I can make it through all these things because my life is in the hands of the God of the universe who knows my suffering and will sustain me through it.

I am excited about what God will do through this time and it is my greatest desire that those who have a small view of God will see God do mighty things and that they would surrender their lives to Him.  Thank you for standing with me during this time of suffering.

Be Blessed

Sean Trank

About Sean Trank

My name is Sean Trank. I aspire to help those who want to succeed. I am a promoter of many things and I love making good ideas known. I also have a unique sense of humor that has been honed and shaped from having a Jewish Christian background...or maybe it is because my childhood house had lead-based paint. Ok so please explore this website .

8 responses »

  1. Julia Pascoe says:

    Thanks for the updates Sean. Praying this fever breaks soon and we continue to pray for complete healing. Praise God you got to share at ingathering ☺
    Love and blessings to you and Sarah.
    Julia

  2. yarnyenta says:

    You shared beautifully at Ingathering. We feel so blessed at how we got to see you serve all weekend. Rest and peace. Much love.

  3. Linda Storm says:

    Sean, I will pray that you have MINIMAL reactions to the treatment..I have seen God do this before!

  4. Joann Turner says:

    I am so sorry you are feeling sick! But I was happy to see you still have a sense of humor. ( re the getting ripped) I hope the nutritionist can help you and the treatments won’t be too bad. My husband didn’t have any bad effects from the chemo but it didn’t kill the cancer either. They ended up removing his bladder and he has been in remission since 2010. He wasn’t so lucky with his first cancer, he still has lower GI problems from the radiation but has learned to cope with that. So since he has had two bouts of totally unrelated cancer I can imagine a tiny bit of what you are going through. I will continue to pray. Yours in Christ, Joann Turner

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  5. Alexandra says:

    Dear Sean. I seem to recall being touched to get an email from you a couple of years ago after some kind of youtube connection.. but I can’t remember in relation to what exactly – though it will surely be to do with Jesus (isn’t everything though?!) Then this evening your name showed up on my LinkedIn as someone I may know – I guess it picked up your email address. It made me look on YouTube and then I see that you are fighting this illness. I want to say God bless you. I will also remember you in my prayers.
    Alex

  6. rutharosen says:

    Pls let us know if fever broke and whether you made it to your appointment. Praying for you this morning.

  7. Marcy Meeuwes says:

    Dear Sean,
    Praying too that today you do see your nutritionist and that you are feeling better than yesterday. I was reading some of the post regarding your new “diet” and was very impressed because it is true. Be encouraged, the GOD of this Universe that created you so both “Fearfully and Wonderfully made”, yes, it is He has that made us in such an amazing way that all our cells are brand new within a year, very cool! Just one thing be sure and hydrate. Yes, Hydrate very important. So very proud of you and all you are doing.
    Praying always that GOD Bless and keep you and your dear family as you come through.
    Bye for now a CLIM in Michigan.
    Marcy
    11/13/13

  8. Rich Robinson says:

    Hey Sean, sorry to hear about the fever, praying for you as you embark on the treatment plan. Hang in there, lots of prayers going up for you!

Leave a Reply

