I was riding on a bus and a pastor came up to me and told me he had a great house to sell me for a really good price.  So I looked and he was gonna sell me this huge house for only $20,000.  I told him that it looks great but it is in Georgia and I need to stay in San Francisco because I work for Jews for Jesus.  He told me he could talk to my boss and I could work from home.  So next thing I know I am moving into this huge house fully furnished in the middle of the woods in Georgia with Sarah and our two kids.

Things couldn’t be better and the house looked great except in the master bedroom was a giant statue at the head of the bed of Aunt Jemima… yeah like the maple syrup.  When I looked closely at it I thought I could see its eyes moving.

The next day I awoke and we decided to have a BBQ to celebrate that afternoon.  I cooked up a bunch of burgers and the fumes of the food went into the house and all of a sudden the statue came to life and walked outside and demanded a burger.  So I handed the statue a burger and it ate it and demanded more.  I handed the entire plate over and it ate all the burgers.  Once the burgers were all gone it demanded more and then went after the children.  It caught one and ate him and we realized the horror and grabbed the other child and ran to the car.  We rammed the statue with the car and drove away.  I called the pastor and he told me that the statue will always demand sacrifice and never stop.  I knew this deal was too good to be true.

Scary Aunt Jemima

I decided to send Sarah and the child overseas while I figured out a way to kill the statue.  I flew to San Diego and Aaron met me there.  We did a lot of research and could not find anything on how to kill it and one day as we were leaving the library at Point Loma Nazarene University the statue came out of the sewer.  We ran but were trapped at a cliff above a bunch of really thick bushes and other plant life.  We jumped off and landed hard on the bushes and we could not move out of them because they were so thick.  The statue jumped after us and landed near Aaron.  It grabbed his leg and was about to eat him when I pulled a screw driver out of my pocket and lunged at the statue and stabbed at its face as hard as I could.  Aaron got free and the statue was just about to grab me when my alarm went off and I awoke.   CRAZY!

Have you had a crazy dream?  Share in the comments.

About Sean Trank

My name is Sean Trank. I aspire to help those who want to succeed. I am a promoter of many things and I love making good ideas known. I also have a unique sense of humor that has been honed and shaped from having a Jewish Christian background...or maybe it is because my childhood house had lead-based paint. Ok so please explore this website .

6 responses »

  1. sarahtrank says:

    Hahaha…. I KNOW this has to do with our conversation about using maple syrup as a natural sweetener. 🙂

  2. rutharosen says:

    Wow, Yah I’ve had some crazy dreams but I’m still letting yours sink in. Keep fighting the good fight man, even in your dreams. I’m sure Sarah’s comment has some bearing, as well as all the zombie stuff and spicy food, but there are also some cool threads of truth there.

  3. David Garrett says:

    When you got to the Point Loma part with the cliffs, I thought the ending would include a spear gun.

  4. Rich says:

    This cracked me up. It should be a movie. Made-for-TV. SyFy channel.

  5. Adrienne D. says:

    Satan always offers us an easy way out but it always costs way more in the end than the way God shows us which can be frought with difficulty.

  6. spitinfo says:

    Now that is a video game I would play =-)

Leave a Reply

