Chuck-E-Cheese-Pope Team Up

‘time off purgatory’ for following the pope on Twitter?

When I first read this I thought it came from the Onion or some fake magazine.  However, I am now shocked to find out that it is all true.  The Papal court is handling pardons for sins and claims contrite Catholics may win ‘indulgences’ by following World Youth Day on Twitter.

For those who don’t know what an indulgence is:  In Catholic theology an indulgence is a remission of temporal punishment due to sin, the guilt of which has been forgiven.  According to Catholic theology the Pope has the power to forgive sin.  The Catholic Church has a long history of abusing such powers in exchange for money in order to fund building projects during the Middle Ages.

Talk about Catholic Chuck E Cheese, yet people all around the word still fall for this scam and now in the social media age we are exchanging twitter followers for time off purgatory such a deal!

Game-Over-Catholics

If you are a Catholic I would love to hear your thoughts on this matter.  Do you approve?  Why or why not?

If you are not a Catholic please share your opinion too, but please do not TROLL.

Be Blessed

Sean Trank

About Sean Trank

My name is Sean Trank. I aspire to help those who want to succeed. I am a promoter of many things and I love making good ideas known. I also have a unique sense of humor that has been honed and shaped from having a Jewish Christian background...or maybe it is because my childhood house had lead-based paint. Ok so please explore this website .

Leave a Reply

