dentist

On Tuesday I went to the dentist to get a few cavities taken care of. I was offered NOS (Nitrous oxide) and normally I would say no thanks I can take it. I light of my last dentist experience I gave in and accepted. So when your nossed up you mind is the loudest voice in your head, you become super aware of everything yet it does not really apply to you so it does not matter. Time becomes confusing as minutes feel like seconds and everything looks interesting.

552092

So as I am in full dialogue with my mind discussing the art in the room I feel a sharp pain but it feels far away and like it belongs to someone else. I think “oh yeah I am probably getting the Novocaine shot right now.” I realize that this event happened several minutes ago. When the dentist says to open my mouth I begin thinking about the pros and cons of that action for a minute or two and then realize my mouth is already open…What!? Who did this?

Confused

As I was staring at the sealing I noticed that the florescent lights had a perfectly squared grid and I became convinced that it was my job to count each square, an impossible job when the room feels like it is spinning. I tried really hard but could not get past six.

Anyways this was a first for me, tell me about your experience in the comment box and if you have ever experienced this make sure to click like on this post.

Be Blessed

Sean Trank

PS I highly, no pun intended, recommend my dentist if you live in the bay area. Here is her fan page

 

About Sean Trank

My name is Sean Trank. I aspire to help those who want to succeed. I am a promoter of many things and I love making good ideas known. I also have a unique sense of humor that has been honed and shaped from having a Jewish Christian background...or maybe it is because my childhood house had lead-based paint. Ok so please explore this website .

One response »

  1. Dave Lewis says:

    Hi Sean.
    I went to my dentist, to get what I thought was just to replace a crown. Then the doctor says, this tooth needs to have a root canal.
    He asked if I wanted the Nitrous, along with the Novacain. I said I would like to try it, so he put the mask on me, and began doing the work. He also gave me a couple of shots of Novacain, in the top of my mouth, and another five or six shots around the tooth he was working on.
    As he began to really drill away, he asked if the Nitrous was helping, and I said not really; so, he turned it up higher, and then after about half an hour, most of the pain had gone away.
    And then I went to UOP Dental School for a while, and therre they removed an Impacted Wisdom tooth.
    I had the Novacain there, along with about ten shots of Navacain.
    Between the two, ithe pain was bearable, But, they had to cut the tooth out, and there was a lot of blood.
    Both pain killers helped a lot, and then they gave me some Vicodin, and a Prescription for enougth to last me about a week.
    That helped a lot.
    Dentists aren’t my choice of Doctors, really.
    I’d rather go to Kaiser, to my Physician for blood tests, and an Echogram and stress Test, than to the Dentist.
    There is a Dentist in Marin, that uses the new technology, that uses a Chemical mixture to get rid of the cavity in your tooth, which means there is No Drilling.
    It is probably more expensive than the normal dentist.
    It is a Lady Dentist, who advertises Painless cavity repair.
    But, I think you would really have to have dental insurance.

Leave a Reply

