There is this idea in Judaism called Tikkun Olam which is the idea of restoration of what was broken to the way it should be.  There are many groups out there who believe their actions are just because they stand under this word and declare their actions as righteous.  Today I speak out against one of these groups called Yad L’achim  which translates from Hebrew as “Hand of Brothers” was established to preserve the Jewishness of the Jewish people.

Every once in a while I get a notice from Google letting me know that their publication has come out.  Today after reading their post I am convinced that this group of religious zealots are terrorists.  In today’s post you will read about a rescue of a newborn Jewish child and the mother from the Arab father.  All of this was done because they want the child to be raised Jewish and not Arab.   They kidnapped a man’s family!   How absolutely wrong is this.

I wrote to the editor and asked for more information about the father, was he abusive?  Were they legally married?  I have yet to hear back from them.

In 2009 I was in India and I met a couple who were Israeli film producers on vacation for three months.  We hit it off great because of our passion for film and storytelling.  They told me about this group and how it slants their actions by calling their deeds rescues.  They told me that many times young Israeli girls fall in love with Arab men and get married.  When they marry their religious families are usually pretty upset  and the newlywed couples are not often welcome.  So as a result the wife moves in with the husband in Arab parts of Israel.  The parents of the girl will call up Yad L’achim and they will setup an operation to extract her and any children she may have had while they are married.  Their have been times when members of this group have infiltrated Arab villages during the middle of the night to extract a girl.  When the extraction takes place the girl is taken into a Yad L’achim safe house where she is reprogrammed for up to several months.  Meanwhile the husband has no idea where she is.

 

This is absolutely not  the way it should be!  This need to preserve the Jewish people by means of kidnapping and brainwashing is pure evil.  The reality is that this group is destroying families because they are intolerant.  It is just like America when marriage between blacks and whites was forbidden.  In those days people did terrible things to each other because of their intolerance.  That is why I would like to point out that the actions of Yad L’achim are equivalent to that of the KKK.It is

What do you think?  Write me a comment.

About Sean Trank

My name is Sean Trank. I aspire to help those who want to succeed. I am a promoter of many things and I love making good ideas known. I also have a unique sense of humor that has been honed and shaped from having a Jewish Christian background...or maybe it is because my childhood house had lead-based paint. Ok so please explore this website .

2 responses »

  1. Hi Sean,

    Do you have sources about this ‘deprogramming’ thing you mentioned about?

    I think physical abuse amongst Arab families is quite common sadly, and as far as I am aware there isn’t any Christian ministries to help Arab people in Israel.

    I have been trying to find out if these rescue missions are real or not. Would appreciate any useful information.

    • Sean Trank says:

      I wish I had followed up more when I first heard about these. The couple I spoke to were in India and they told me it had happened to someone they knew. Their names are Gal and Noa, I don’t remember their last name and I have lost connection with them. They are married and both work as producers but I don’t know which company they produce for. So as it stands now, it is hearsay.

      I hope more Christian ministries begin stepping up to help Arab families.

      If I come across anymore info I will let you know.

Leave a Reply

