I heard about this controversial subject just last week and today while I was looking at the internet I saw a video that Sarah Silverman did that got my attention.   Understand that whenever Sarah Silverman tells me what to do I always usually do the opposite.

She claims that new voter Id Laws are requiring voters to have proper identification in order to vote and she claims that this is a republican scheme to stop illegals and poor people from voting in order to take away the Democratic vote.  She said that the only way people will be able to vote is if they have  a valid state drivers licence or a gun permit.  She than suggests that all students and poor people go out and get gun permits so they can vote.  I thought well this seems just ridiculous and I will look into myself, so here is the reality.  For all the states that require identification you can use a valid state id (no drivers licence required) to do so you need a valid social security card and some states need birth records.  These two very standard documents will very easily allow you to purchase a $7-$26 dollar id card which will allow you to vote.

Getting a valid ID is easy for a legal resident of this country, but for all those who are illegal and have been voting for the last 20 years on the things that would best support their own needs they will have a very hard time leaching off our country with these new rules in place.  I personally think this rule is a very smart way of  finding out what real Americans who have at least paid their $7 for a state ID and contributed to this county want.  Of course, I live in San Francisco the land of the liberals and people here are trying to make this a far bigger deal than it should be because they are afraid that Obama’s majority of votes comes from Illegals and he would then lose their votes.

Think about this, what country out side of the USA can I illigally vote in their elections?

That’s all

Sean

 

PS this is a good link with all the info HERE

About Sean Trank

My name is Sean Trank. I aspire to help those who want to succeed. I am a promoter of many things and I love making good ideas known. I also have a unique sense of humor that has been honed and shaped from having a Jewish Christian background...or maybe it is because my childhood house had lead-based paint. Ok so please explore this website .

Leave a Reply

