As some of you know I am constantly making a lot of free money from Amazon.com and so can you.  Here are three very simple strategies to get you started.

1.   Fishing for the price you want; in other words it does not cost you anything to list your item on Amazon so if you think a book is worth $17.53 by all means do not lower your price.  Different types of books sell in seasons and if you have the right type of book you will definitely get the price you want when the season comes around.  For Example, as a school semester is beginning book sales go up and though last years text book was only selling for .01 cent during the summer, every American student now needs that book and will pay anything to get it.  BAM!  So if you are walking around campus a few weeks after class has started and you see the college dropout angrily throwing their books in the trash because the book store would not take them back, by all means gather them up because you just found $400 thrown away.

2.  Empathy descriptions sell great.  As you are listing your books you will be asked to describe your book, in case it has damage or pages missing.  I suggest you fully list any possible flaw so that when a picky buyer receives the book they wont complain because they were fully warned.  But that is not the tip, here it is: in the description add a personal note like this.  Support a good cause, starving post-grad trying to pay for school and give back to the world.  I cannot tell you how many times out of the hundreds of books to choose from mine was chosen because of that note.  Seriously, it makes your book stand out no matter how many flaws your book has.

3.  Everything is for sale.  I started my business by selling books that were being thrown out by libraries and students and I later learned that just about every idem that has ever been manufactured, clothes, printers, cds, hardware, all have a listing on Amazon.com and you can sell just about everything you find sitting on the sidewalk.  Onetime on my birthday, a good friend of mine gave me her old printer that had no ink and was missing the power plug… I know what you are think, what kind of friend gives you a broken printer for a birthday present… well actually a good friend who know me and knows that a broken printer in my hands is worth more than a iTunes gift card that I will never use.  Anyways I went ahead and listed the printer and in the description I said.  “Used printer, no ink, no power cord, quick shipping out of San Francisco,  support a good cause, starving post-grad trying to pay for school.”  I listed the printer for $70 and it sold the same week.

So lets summarize, Fishing, Empathy, and Everything; good now go sell some stuff and if this helped you make a buck show me your appreciation by liking this post and feel free to throw a gift in my paypal account.

Be Blessed

Sean Trank

About Sean Trank

My name is Sean Trank. I aspire to help those who want to succeed. I am a promoter of many things and I love making good ideas known. I also have a unique sense of humor that has been honed and shaped from having a Jewish Christian background...or maybe it is because my childhood house had lead-based paint. Ok so please explore this website .

Leave a Reply

