This is real.  People today pay money to have someone mutilate their body parts in order to well, stand out, be seen, be weird, fit in, make a statement…  nope none of these are good reasons for what you are seeing in the picture.  Actually, I am getting a little nauseous just writing this blog because of the photo.  I just scrolled down so I don’t have to look at it, I suggest you do the same.

So today’s blog is about foolish choices, not choice that may be foolish looking back like a tramp stamp tattoo, but choice that are clearly the worst choice you can make.  People have already made these choices and continue to make these choices everyday.  We often times laugh at the fools of this world but this in no laughing matter.  What kind of warped worldview does a person have to have in order for them to be willing to mutilate themselves to a point of no return.

A few weeks back I was watching locked up abroad with my wife and it was about a tour guild in Uganda that got kidnapped along with a large group of tourists.  The terrorist group that captured them was known for mutilating their victims faces.  I wrote about Kony 2012 while back as well and in the film you see horrific images of the mutilation children endured by the LRA.  So whats up with this.  Or is all the world mad just like the Thrice song

Somethings gone terribly wrong.

What do you think?

Be Blessed

Sean Trank

About Sean Trank

My name is Sean Trank. I aspire to help those who want to succeed. I am a promoter of many things and I love making good ideas known. I also have a unique sense of humor that has been honed and shaped from having a Jewish Christian background...or maybe it is because my childhood house had lead-based paint. Ok so please explore this website .

3 responses »

  1. Alan says:

    Sean, I like your blog and your articles. But please use spell-check and watch your grammar. I love writing opinions, too. But it is a pet peeve of mine to read an article that contains misspelled words, or bad grammar. For example, one does not become “noxious” by viewing a picture such as the tongue splitting, one becomes nauseous. And it’s “too” far… not “to” far. I will continue to visit your site, so no worries, mate. Consider this comment a blessing and not a curse, okay? BTW, I’m certain you can find typos and bad grammar on my site, too. 😉

  2. jacquelyn says:

    Really Alan you comment on miss-spelled words..really now..I would have thought that the splitting of the tongue in more important and the stupid choices that people make. They call it art/ individuality.. what joke…what a lame excuse for being rebellious young adults/adults.Who are searching for fulfillment. What they need is Yeshua. He fulfills the emptiness that lies inside.

Leave a Reply

