Joseph Kony the Ugandan guerrilla group leader.

79,927,048 views in ten days.  Wow I am absolutely impressed by how quickly this film has made itself known online.  Social Justice like it was meant to be Kony 2012 is a film about a man who sees a problem, films it, and shows the world through the power of hipsters and social media.  Not once was I bored during the film, it was very artistic and the message was compelling.  Maybe even a little to compelling.  The goal is to make Kony a leader of the LRA in Uganda famous and therefor make him accountable to the world for his crimes against humanity.   This message by Invisible Children Inc. is very interesting.  I thought for sure everyone would get behind it and want to bring this guy down but then I started watching the video responses to the film and oh man people were not happy.  Many people claimed the Kony 2012 Film was a scam to get money and that Kony was already dead.  Others claimed that this film was Americas attempt to get Uganda oil and other valuable resources.  One YouTuber reasoned that the whole Uganda governmental was just as bad and it would never change.  I personally don’t know what to think about these conspiracy theories.

Conspiracy theories usually go against a consensus or cannot be proven using the historical method and are typically not considered to be similar to verified conspiracies such as Germany's pretense for invading Poland in World War II.

I hope that Kony is captured  (if he is infact still alive) and brought to justice and then I hope Invisible Children Inc. does something about sex trafficking in America.  Which brings me to the topic I actually want to talk about.  Every city I have been to I have visited churches all of which support some sort of anti-trafficking organization.  When I lived in San Diego I went to the Rock Church and one of the speakers talked about how San Dieago is #1 in sex trafficking imports and exports of America.  I thought to myself how do we know that this is true?  We can’t exactly take a survey and find this out…  So this last summer I was in NYC for the Jews for Jesus summer witnessing campaign and I was visiting a church and they had a anti-trafficking organization collecting donations and in their literature they claimed that New York is the #1  in sex trafficking imports and exports of America… What?  You can’t both be #1 where are you getting this data?  I currently live in San Francisco, I go to Reality SF which is a non-denominational church in the Castro neighborhood, our church also supports an anti-trafficking organization which claims that San Francisco is #1 in sex trafficking imports and exports of America.  Once while visiting my parents in Orville their church had a guest speaker who was raising funds for her new anti-trafficking organization, she said that Butte County is #1 in sex trafficking imports and exports of America.  I watched a sermon from a church in Atlanta, GA and before the message was presented they took an offering for the anti-trafficking organization in Georgia during the offering talk they said that Atlanta is #1 in sex trafficking imports and exports of America.  WHAT!!!

All of these organization claim to be on the forefront of anti-sex trafficking, but this makes me question how any of this works.  Who exactly are buying these people?  How does one go about purchasing one?  What are these organizations spending our donations on?  I know of a few organizations who spend the money on purchasing halfway houses for those rescued and for paying staff.   I would love to be part of a team that rescues slaves and rehabilitates them, but I have yet to see that there are actually any trafficking rings in any of the cities that claim to be #1.

Anyways that is all I have to say about that check out this government site about the issue.

Be Blessed

Sean Trank

About Sean Trank

My name is Sean Trank. I aspire to help those who want to succeed. I am a promoter of many things and I love making good ideas known. I also have a unique sense of humor that has been honed and shaped from having a Jewish Christian background...or maybe it is because my childhood house had lead-based paint. Ok so please explore this website .

Leave a Reply

