“Who can retell the things that be-felled us, who can count them?  In every age a hero or sage came to our aid. “

The more I learn and understand about Jewish festivals the more I lean and understand that God has always known what He is doing.  Seriously, every Jewish holiday points to Jesus without even having to stretch anything to make Jesus fit.

Sometimes when I am on the streets talking to a Jewish person who does not know Jesus I think about how obvious Jesus is and yet they still will not even look at Him.  It is almost like this person has something literally blocking their view of the obvious.  The Bible describes this as a spiritual veil (2 Corinthians 3:14) that keep a person from seeing God.  I often wonder why God allows people to be blind for so long.  I have heard many testimonies of people who literally had to destroy their life before God allowed them to see salvation.

My question is less about those who have not yet seen but more towards those who seemingly had at one point seen God and had a relationship with God and have abandoned God for their own desires.  Do you know anyone like this?

I remember in High school, there was a guy who went to my youth group who had grown up with me and my friends in our church.  He had worshiped, prayed, and even discussed deeply many things in scripture.    It wasn’t until his Junior year in High School that he renounced his faith and claimed to be an Atheist.  He still came to youth group but he came with the intention of convincing his peers that we were all retarded for believing in God.  In the end some people remained friends with him while others mourned and moved on.  In later years more and more friends made similar choices and walked away from faith.

I have heard many arguments saying they never had faith to begin with or that they lost their salvation.  The whole once saved always saved debate has always interested me especially with believers who have been raised to be one way and against the other.  But this is not my concern today.  I am concerned with my friends who have walked away and I desire greatly that they come back.

If you have had this experience please write me your story of how you or a friend walked away and how God has brought you or them back.  After you have posted your story here, please share this post with a friend through facebook, linkedIn, or email.

Be Blessed Sean Trank

About Sean Trank

My name is Sean Trank. I aspire to help those who want to succeed. I am a promoter of many things and I love making good ideas known. I also have a unique sense of humor that has been honed and shaped from having a Jewish Christian background...or maybe it is because my childhood house had lead-based paint. Ok so please explore this website .

Leave a Reply

