I just read CBS news which informed me that today, Obama met with Prime Minister Nouri al-Maliki and has agreed to to end the war and bring all our troops home by December 31st this year.

Brian Montopoli reports, “This is a season of homecomings,” Mr. Obama said Monday at the White House, flanked by al-Maliki. “Military families across America are being reunited for the holidays.”

To give you an idea of how many people are coming home the report said,

According to Businessweek, the United States has 8,000 military personnel and 5,000 contractors remaining in Iraq, all of whom are set to depart. There were approximately 300,000 Americans in the country in 2007, nearly half of whom were contractors.”

So I guess the war is over…  What do you think?  please write a comment with your reflection on the war in Iraq and anything else you think.

About Sean Trank

My name is Sean Trank. I aspire to help those who want to succeed. I am a promoter of many things and I love making good ideas known. I also have a unique sense of humor that has been honed and shaped from having a Jewish Christian background...or maybe it is because my childhood house had lead-based paint. Ok so please explore this website .

One response »

  1. Josh Boli says:

    My gut reaction is thank god lets get out of there, but as is often the case with these things, only time will tell whether that will be the best course of action or not.

Leave a Reply

