I going to be honest.  I am not a huge Lady Gaga fan because I feel like she is the pinnacle of the “look at me” generation.  She is that insecure kid who shaves one eyebrow to get people to look at her…  Josh Norman knows what I’m talking about 😉   Gaga has gained the hearts of all the freaks, geeks, gays, feminists, and anyone else who feels like a minority or something.  Her songs and attitude say, “I don’t care what you think, this is who I am and I am proud of it.”  Her latest song really caught my attention after I saw a YouTube video of a kid who had been bullied in school.  In an interview with Anderson Cooper he sang Gaga’s song “Born This Way” with so much enthusiasm I had to turn the video down and  try not to fall over from laughter.

Now understand this, there is absolutely no justification for bullying or violence against another.  Many times as a victim we think that it gives us the right to hurt others.  But this is a viciousness cycle that always ends bad.  Now as I understand this clip and what I have read about Kyle, the kid in the video, he claims to have been bullied because he is gay.  Bullying is common in school and it is a problem, but what makes this interesting is not the bullying issue but more that this child thinks he is gay and has claimed this to be his identity.  Ironically, I was bullied in school by Anti-Semites because I was Jewish and by other Jews because I believed in Jesus.  These things were my identity.  For Kyle his identity is based on a sexual preference.  I began to think about my own childhood and how sexual identity was never an issue for me.  I was not attracted to boys or girls at this age maybe because I was a “late bloomer” or maybe because I was not told to think about this in school.  I don’t really understand how a kid who has not even hit puberty can decide what their sexual preferences are yet, but then it dawned on me.  This poor child had been listening to the gospel of Gaga who preaches “You decide what is good for you” or “If is feels right, it is right.”  Really, is this the truth.  Lady Google, applies this to the cause of homosexuality but would she go any further?  How about incest or pedophilia?  How about bestiality or necrophilia?  There are countless lusts that may feel right but most people know they are wrong.  So why are we making an exception for any other impulse?

But this is not my goal.  I do not want to dis Gaga or even offend people who claim they were born a certain way, because the reality is we were all born this way.  Following the desires of our hearts has lead many of us to our destruction and to the destruction of others.  We have all been born in a sense with spiritual HIV.  But is our affliction who we are and should we just except our fate and even embrace it and indulge in it?  I mean, we are already doomed, right?  Might as well enjoy what pleasure we can and feel good about ourselves, right?

No Gaga, I disagree and you need to know that there is hope.  Your lust is not who you are.  You are right about one thing, God makes no mistakes, but we do.  In fact the first mistake that was made by humanity was deciding to disobey God’s will to follow what we thought was good.

Genesis 3:6 When the woman saw that the fruit of the tree was good for food and pleasing to the eye, and also desirable for gaining wisdom, she took some and ate it. She also gave some to her husband, who was with her, and he ate it.

Though God had warned Adam and Eve about the fruit, they made up their own minds that the fruit was good.  Just because something is pleasing to the eye does not make it good.

So here we are, we all have contracted this HIV from deciding what is good for ourselves and we now live in a place of hopelessness.  But wait…  God promises a cure for our HIV, that one day a son of the Woman would crush  sin.  (Genesis 3:15)

Listen Lady GaGa, Jesus died for you.  He was born into this world clean, being HIV negative.  He has given his blood to you so that you can be healed.  He did this because God loves you and the human condition of sin, bullying, war, death, and destruction is breaking His heart.  He feels your pain and wants you to know what true love is.  The love that He made is good and what you think is good is far from it.  Now we all have a choice we can continue living for the little time we have in sin, or we can except God’s free gift of salvation and allow God to show us what is good and heal us.

You may have been born this way, but you can be born again.

Be Blessed

Sean Trank

Would you like a free Bible?  Just ask and I will send you one.

About Sean Trank

My name is Sean Trank. I aspire to help those who want to succeed. I am a promoter of many things and I love making good ideas known. I also have a unique sense of humor that has been honed and shaped from having a Jewish Christian background...or maybe it is because my childhood house had lead-based paint. Ok so please explore this website .

3 responses »

  1. Hmmmm... says:

    What a bizarre posting

  2. Laurie Calkins says:

    Wow!!! I wish everyone could read this posting!, right on Sean!!!

Leave a Reply

