A wise person once said, “If you’re tired, go to sleep.”  Of course that person was the first one to be taken by the body snatchers…  The Body Snatchers.  What a great classic-horror-thriller-suspense-drama film.  And when I say great I am also referring to every single remake, especially the one with the guy from Jurassic Park, you know the Jewish guy… something Goldbloom…Yes, Jeff Goldbloom the fly guy.

When I was a kid I watched this movie late at night about 7PM (which is super late for a kid) and oh man I did not sleep that night.  Any little noise or shift of movement in my room and I had to get up and investigate.  I never did find any pods in my room but if I had, I was ready.   You see my big brother and I had been training for a few weeks how to twirl bow staffs and I had imagined countless times how to disable my opponent with just a few hits.  Good times.

Growing up in a cul-de-sac   in Sacramento was pretty cool.  I lived across the street from a public park which had a creek that was always full of wildlife for me to catch and sometimes release.  We would creek walk for miles and never get tired.  In 1996 there was a huge flood and the creek flooded right up to the street.  It was awesome- we had a lake in our front yard for two weeks.

In my front yard my dad had installed a huge chain link fence because before we were born a little girl had been kidnapped out of her front yard and murdered in the park.  It is funny how protective parents get but listen, my dads work paid off because when I was four a stranger actually offered to show me something in his car, but our family dog Bear ran out and barked wildly and when my dad came out the guy ran away.  I didn’t really know what kind of danger I was in but my father knew.  His fence kept this guy out and saved me from whatever may have happened.


I can’t help but equate this with how our heavenly Father watches over His children.  We often times have no idea what kind of danger we are in, but He knows.  That is why He gives us laws and limitations.  As a mature adult it is easy now to look back and see my father’s protective nature but as a kid I thought my father was trying to keep me from having a lot of fun.   In our walk as believers we fall into thinking that we know what is best for our spiritual walk, but a much wiser king once warned all of us that “there is a way that seems right to a man, but leads to destruction.”

Prayerfully consider that God may be calling you to do or not do something that you think otherwise and remember that your Father knows best.

Be Blessed

Sean Trank

About Sean Trank

My name is Sean Trank. I aspire to help those who want to succeed. I am a promoter of many things and I love making good ideas known. I also have a unique sense of humor that has been honed and shaped from having a Jewish Christian background...or maybe it is because my childhood house had lead-based paint. Ok so please explore this website .

2 responses »

  1. Chris says:

    Love the thoughts and the pictures; especially the last one!

  2. sweet work, love your design, suits the site well 🙂

Leave a Reply

