So yesterday I was walking home from work for my lunch and along the path on Octavia I see a Homeless guy sleeping under some very thick blankets surrounded by all his stuff.  This was actually the third day in a row that I had walked past him laying there and this time I stopped and looked at him because it did not look like the guy was breathing.

I didn’t really know what to do so I took a picture and asked people on facebook what to do.  The main consensus was that I should call the cops and ask them to check him.  So last night at 10 pm I decided that if I walk over there and he is still there I will call it in.  So I walked over and he was in the same exact spot as this afternoon.  So I called 311 which is a San Francisco non-emergency #.  They asked me a bunch of question and then he asked me if the homeless man was breathing, I said the blanket is not moving so I’m not sure.  He said that I was required by law to perform CPR until paramedics get there and that he would walk me through it.  I said ok and he said I needed to try and wake up the guy.

So I try to tap the blanket but it feels really thick, so I push harder but I feel nothing Solid…than it hits me it is just a blanket.  DOH

Yes well mystery solved, I tell the guy on the phone that it is just a blanket and I hear a Pfff and he hangs up on me.  My Bad J

This morning I walked past the blanket which now occupied by the guy I thought it was…

Has anything like this ever happened to you please leave a comment and tell me the story.

Peace

Sean

 

Moral of the story, kittens are cute.

About Sean Trank

My name is Sean Trank. I aspire to help those who want to succeed. I am a promoter of many things and I love making good ideas known. I also have a unique sense of humor that has been honed and shaped from having a Jewish Christian background...or maybe it is because my childhood house had lead-based paint. Ok so please explore this website .

Leave a Reply

